Who we are

Chimfunshi e.V. is committed to the protection of endangered chimpanzees and supports the Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage in Zambia. It is the largest sanctuary for chimpanzees that no longer have a natural home. Over 150 chimpanzees and numerous local wild animals are cared for and looked after here. About 70 staff members and their families live on the premises. Chimfunshi provides them with work, housing, medical care and runs a school for more than 220 local children.

READ MORE

FOLLOW US @SOCIAL MEDIA

 

SPECIAL CAMPAIGN

Chimp Artists

Some chimpanzees love brushes and canvas. The result: 30 colorful paintings from small to large (from 15 x 15 cm to about 50 x 60 cm). If you want to support our chimpanzees, help us with a donation. If you would like to receive a work of chimp art, please make a generous donation and note in the message field: "Animal Welfare" and your address. We will ship the 30 paintings (at our expense) to the most generous December donors early in the year. All donations will go to the Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage Zambia and will be used for the care and wellbeing of our 150 chimpanzees.

The most wonderful place on earth.

Jane Goodall

More than an orphanage

Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage is one of only three orphanages in Africa that takes in endangered chimpanzees from around the world and cares for them for life. Chimfunshi is also one of the last places in Zambia's Copperbelt region where fauna and flora are protected. On Chimfunshi's thousands of hectares of land, Zambian wildlife is rescued, rehabilitated and released.

And Chimfunshi provides housing and access to medical care for hundreds of people who work for the project or live nearby. Thousands of children are made aware of nature and species conservation at Chimfunshi each year.

READ MORE

MORE THAN AN ORPHANAGE

Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage is one of only three orphanages in Africa that takes in endangered chimpanzees from around the world and cares for them for life. Chimfunshi is also one of the last places in Zambia's Copperbelt region where fauna and flora are protected. On Chimfunshi's thousands of hectares of land, Zambian wildlife is rescued, rehabilitated and released.

And Chimfunshi provides housing and access to medical care for hundreds of people who work for the project or live nearby. Thousands of children are made aware of nature and species conservation at Chimfunshi each year.

Read more

Current projects

Home
150 CHIMPANZEES

are cared for on Chimfunshi
betreut

Home
10K HECTARES OF LAND

are protected by Chimfunshi

Home
1800 CHILDREN

receive environmental education per year

Home
40 YEARS

Chimfunshi has been taking in wild animals in need.

Support us

Become active for the protection of chimpanzees and the flora and fauna of Zambia! Secure the livelihood of hundreds of people and give children in northern Zambia a better future!

  • Become a sponsor and support our projects permanently.
  • Take over a chimpanzee sponsorship or school sponsorship!
  • Donate for food, medical treatment and care of the adopted animals or one of the current projects.
  • Select Chimfunshi e.V. as beneficiary organization on amazon.smile.

WE NEED YOUR DONATION
DONATE NOW AND HELP US TODAY:

SUPPORT US

Become active for the protection of chimpanzees and the flora and fauna of Zambia! Secure the livelihood of hundreds of people and give children in northern Zambia a better future!

  • Become a sponsor and support our projects permanently.
  • Take over a chimpanzee sponsorship or school sponsorship!
  • Donate for food, medical treatment and care of the adopted animals or one of the current projects.
  • Select Chimfunshi e.V. as beneficiary organization on amazon.smile.

WE NEED YOUR DONATION
DONATE NOW AND HELP US TODAY:

CHIMFUNSHI Shop

Store | Clothing

The Chimfunshi collection for chimpanzee and wildlife lovers. Together with Spreadshop we offer high quality gifts and merchandise. Create your personal Chimfunshi product. There are different models and sizes to choose from.

VISIT STORE

Book | „111 Dinge über Affen...“

Order the highly informative and entertaining apes compendium by Holger and Roland Grumt Suárez, which also features Chimfunshi. From each book sold, EUR 4.40 go to our projects. Emons Verlag, 240 pages (in German).

ORDER BOOK

 

Always stay up to date!
Subscribe to our newsletter.

Wer wir sind

Der Chimfunshi e.V. setzt sich für den Schutz vom Aussterben bedrohter Schimpansen ein und unterstützt das Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage in Sambia. Es ist das größte Schutzgebiet für Schimpansen, die kein natürliches Zuhause mehr haben. Über 150 Schimpansen und zahlreiche lokale Wildtiere werden hier gepflegt und versorgt. Rund 70 Mitarbeiter mit ihren Familien leben auf dem Gelände. Ihnen bietet Chimfunshi Arbeit, Wohnraum, medizinische Versorgung und betreibt eine Schule für mehr als 220 Kinder der Region.

MEHR ERFAHREN

FOLGEN SIE UNS @SOCIAL MEDIA

 

SONDERAKTION

Affenstarke Kunst

Einige Schimpansen lieben Pinsel und Leinwand. Das Ergebnis: 30 farbenfrohe Gemälde von klein bis groß (von 15 x 15 cm bis 50 x 60 cm). Wenn Sie unsere Künstler und die anderen Schimpansen unterstützen möchten, helfen Sie uns mit einer Spende. Wenn Sie ein Werk von Affenhand erhalten möchten, spenden Sie großzügig und notieren Sie im Nachrichtenfeld: "Tierwohl" und Ihre Adresse. Die 30 Gemälde senden wir im Januar (auf unsere Kosten) an die großzügigsten Dezember-Spender. Der gesamte Erlös geht an das Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage Sambia und wird für die Versorgung der insgesamt 150 Schimpansen eingesetzt.

The most wonderful place on earth.

Jane Goodall

Mehr als ein Waisenhaus

Das Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage ist eine von nur drei Auffangstationen in Afrika, die bedrohte Schimpansen aus der ganzen Welt aufnimmt und lebenslang versorgt. Chimfunshi ist aber auch einer der letzten Orte in Sambias Copperbelt-Region, an dem Fauna und Flora geschützt sind. Auf tausenden Hektar Land werden sambische Wildtiere gerettet, rehabilitiert und wieder freigelassen.

Und Chimfunshi bietet hunderten von Menschen, die für das Projekt arbeiten oder in der Nähe wohnen, eine Unterkunft und Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung. Tausende von Kindern werden auf Chimfunshi jährlich für Natur- und Artenschutz sensibilisiert.

MEHR ERFAHREN

MEHR ALS EIN WAISENHAUS

Das das Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage ist eine von nur drei Auffangstationen in Afrika, die bedrohte Schimpansen aus der ganzen Welt aufnimmt und lebenslang versorgt. Chimfunshi ist aber auch einer der letzten Orte in Sambias Copperbelt-Region, an dem Fauna und Flora geschützt sind. Auf Tausenden Hektar Land werden sambische Wildtiere gerettet, rehabilitiert und wieder freigelassen.

Und Chimfunshi bietet Hunderten von Menschen, die für das Projekt arbeiten oder in der Nähe wohnen, eine Unterkunft und Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung. Tausende von Kindern werden auf Chimfunshi jährlich für Natur- und Artenschutz sensibilisiert.

Mehr erfahren

Aktuelle Projekte

Startseite
150 SCHIMPANSEN

werden auf Chimfunshi
betreut

Startseite
10tsd. HEKTAR LAND

werden durch Chimfunshi
geschützt

Startseite
1800 KINDER

erhalten pro Jahr
Umweltunterricht

Startseite
40 JAHRE

nimmt Chimfunshi bereits
Wildtiere in Not auf

Unterstützen Sie uns

Werden Sie aktiv für den Schutz von Schimpansen und die Flora und Fauna Sambias! Sichern Sie hunderten Menschen die Existenz und schenken Sie Kindern im nördlichen Sambia eine Zukunft!

  • ​Werden Sie Förderer und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte dauerhaft.
  • Übernehmen Sie eine Schimpansen-Patenschaft oder Schulpatenschaft!
  • Spenden Sie für Futter, medizinische Versorgung und Pflege der aufgenommenen Tiere oder eines der aktuellen Projekte.
  • Wählen Sie Chimfunshi e.V. als begünstigte Organisation auf amazon.smile aus.

WIR BRAUCHEN IHRE SPENDE
SPENDEN SIE JETZT UND HELFEN SIE UNS NOCH HEUTE:

UNTERSTÜTZEN SIE UNS

Werden Sie aktiv für den Schutz von Schimpansen und die Flora und Fauna Sambias! Sichern Sie hunderten Menschen die Existenz und schenken Sie Kindern im nördlichen Sambia eine Zukunft!

  • ​Werden Sie Förderer und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte dauerhaft.
  • Übernehmen Sie eine Schimpansen-Patenschaft oder Schulpatenschaft!
  • Spenden Sie für Futter, medizinische Versorgung und Pflege der aufgenommenen Tiere oder eines der aktuellen Projekte.
  • Wählen Sie Chimfunshi e.V. als begünstigte Organisation auf amazon.smile aus.

WIR BRAUCHEN IHRE SPENDE
SPENDEN SIE JETZT UND HELFEN SIE UNS NOCH HEUTE:

Unser Chimfunshi-Shop

Shop | Kleidung

Die Chimfunshi-Kollektion für Schimpansen- und Wildtierfreunde. Gemeinsam mit Spreadshop bieten wir hochwertige Geschenke und Merchandise an. Gestalten Sie Ihr persönliches Chimfunshi Produkt. Es gibt verschiedene Modelle und Größen zur Auswahl.

SHOP BESUCHEN

Buch | 111 Dinge über Affen

Bestellen Sie das höchst informative und unterhaltsame Affen-Kompendium von Holger und Roland Grumt Suárez, in dem auch Chimfunshi vorkommt. Von jedem verkauften Buch fließen 4,40 Euro in unsere Projekte. Emons Verlag, 240 Seiten.

BUCH BESTELLEN

 

Immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben!
Newsletter abonnieren.